The Woman in the Window: A Novel

For readers of Gillian Flynn and Tana French comes one of the decade’s most anticipated debuts, published in forty-one languages around the world and in development as a major film from Fox: a twisty, powerful Hitchcockian thriller about an agoraphobic woman who believes she witnessed a crime in a neighboring house.
Show more

BUY THE BOOK

464 pages

Average rating: 7.3

779 RATINGS

|

27 REVIEWS

Community Reviews

Angela Hills
Jul 16, 2024
Brilliant
Show more
Anonymous
Jul 05, 2024
6/10 stars
Five stars for the beginning of the book, where we meet Anna Fox and discover she is housebound because of a sudden agoraphobia after a traumatic incident almost a year earlier. She keeps herself entertained by watching old black & white movies and spying on her neighbors. We gradually learn more details about her life and her condition. Then we realize she may not be a reliable narrator. Should we trust what she says?
I was so caught up in her story in the beginning and the suspense of what would happen next, or what happened next in the story of her past that led her to this current state, that I just did not want to put the book down!
Aaaaaaand then it went off the rails... Yes, on a crazy train! Too bad.
(Now it'll be a movie that will probably REALLY make a farce out of it, a la Gone Girl.)
Show more
Pages_and_prose_
Jun 17, 2024
8/10 stars
Completely binge worthy and you won't be able to put it down once you start reading it
Show more
nickit
Jun 08, 2024
6/10 stars
It was predictable, but I really did like the writing.
Show more
Caro72
Jun 07, 2024
9/10 stars
Very good. All sorts of twists and turns so as soon as I figured out one bit another confusion came along. I kept expecting it to lose momentum but it never did.
Show more

See why thousands of readers are using Bookclubs to stay connected.