Join a book club that is reading The Housemaid!

Let’s Go Girls!

▪️ladies only▪️18+ for readings(@your discretion)  ▪️<2 book a month▪️meet monthly ▪️open invite(invite your girls!) ▪️12+ Books total for the year

The Housemaid

Don't miss the New York Times and USA Today bestseller and addictive psychological thriller with a jaw-dropping twist that's burning up Instagram and TikTok--Freida McFadden's The Housemaid is perfect for fans of Ruth Ware, Lisa Jewell, and Verity.

Every day I clean the Winchesters' beautiful house top to bottom. I collect their daughter from school. And I cook a delicious meal for the whole family before heading up to eat alone in my tiny room on the top floor.

I try to ignore how Nina makes a mess just to watch me clean it up. How she tells strange lies about her own daughter. And how her husband Andrew seems more broken every day. But as I look into Andrew's handsome brown eyes, so full of pain, it's hard not to imagine what it would be like to live Nina's life. The walk-in closet, the fancy car, the perfect husband.

I only try on one of Nina's pristine white dresses once. Just to see what it's like. But she soon finds out... and by the time I realize my attic bedroom door only locks from the outside, it's far too late.

But I reassure myself: the Winchesters don't know who I really am.

They don't know what I'm capable of...
Show more

BUY THE BOOK

336 pages

Average rating: 7.87

4,055 RATINGS

|

195 REVIEWS

Community Reviews

Big Ang
May 18, 2024
Loved it!
MN/OK Book Club
May 16, 2024
Picked by Linda 1/2024
nursejane
May 15, 2024
8/10 stars
Wow! I was all over the place with this book- I hated characters, loved the characters! I started the book previously and was so irritated by the wife initially I stopped. Then I started again on vacation and finished it in 3 days!
Chote
May 14, 2024
8/10 stars
Really enjoyed this book. Andrew got what was coming to him. That would definitely be one attic to freak anyone out
Lavern
May 13, 2024
A page Turner 4 sure

See why thousands of readers are using Bookclubs to stay connected.