BOOK OF THE MONTH

Libertie: A Novel

DISCUSSION GUIDE

Set during and after the Civil War, Kaitlyn Greenidge’s masterful second novel follows Libertie Sampson, the daughter of a Black female physician, and explores what “freedom” actually means for Black women. Beautifully written and rich with historical detail, Libertie is an immersive, revelatory read, perfect for fans of Yaa Gyasi and Brit Bennett.

352 pages

Average rating: 7.15

27 RATINGS

132 MEMBERS HAVE ALREADY READ THIS BOOK

Community Reviews

See why thousands of readers are using Bookclubs to stay connected.