In Five Years: A Novel

VIEW DISCUSSION GUIDE

VIEW DISCUSSION GUIDE

A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

A Good Morning America, FabFitFun, and Marie Claire Book Club Pick

"In Five Years is as clever as it is moving, the rare read-in-one-sitting novel you won't forget." --Chloe Benjamin, New York Times bestselling author of The Immortalists

Perfect for fans of Me Before You and One Day--a striking, powerful, and moving ...show more

BUY THE BOOK

288 pages

Average rating: 6.77

1,173 RATINGS

|

43 REVIEWS

Community Reviews

Kristing424
Feb 06, 2024
Carly Rojas
JHSiess
Feb 03, 2024
8/10 stars
Allen Saunders was an American writer, journalist, and cartoonist who is credited with observing that "life is what happens to us while we are making other plans." In her sixth novel, In Five Years, author and television writer Rebecca Serle demonstrates just how true that statement is.

At the age of twenty-eight, Dannie Cohan's life is right on track. She lives in Manhattan with her investment banker boyfriend, David. As the story opens, not only...read more
kelspohlman10
Jan 28, 2024
7/10 stars
Easy read and interesting. Just not my favorite.
LMahoney
Jan 26, 2024
8/10 stars
Started slow but was so worth it. I cried so hard.
LibraryMouse
Jan 19, 2024
8/10 stars
✦ I. CRIED. SO. HARD.
✦ I love, love, loved the friendship between Dannie & Bella. It's everything!
✦ The premise is really interesting and is delivered really well.

See why thousands of readers are using Bookclubs to stay connected.