The Fortunes of Jaded Women: A Novel

REQUEST DISCUSSION QUESTIONS

REQUEST DISCUSSION QUESTIONS

A GOOD MORNING AMERICA BOOK CLUB PICK
A WASHINGTON POST BEST FEEL-GOOD BOOK OF THE YEAR

For fans of Amy Tan, KJ Dell'Antonia, and Kevin Kwan, this "sharp, smart, and gloriously extra" (Nancy Jooyoun Kim, author of The Last Story of Mina Lee) debut celebrates a family of estranged Vietnamese women who experiences mishaps and unexpected joy after a p...show more

BUY THE BOOK

271 pages

Average rating: 6.27

73 RATINGS

|

4 REVIEWS

Community Reviews

LMahoney
Jan 26, 2024
6/10 stars
okay book, dragged at parts and didnt "wow" me but still pretty good
Nova Shari
Jun 06, 2023
9/10 stars
Confusing characters but there is a chart at the front you can keep flipping to. Really enjoyed the plot. Characters could use a bit more work so they are easier to keep straight.
Cesca
Apr 13, 2023
10/10 stars
COVER :  It's quite nice and very eye-catching, yet simple enough to describe the kind of content that awaits us inside. I love the color combination of green, blue, and white; the green was pleasing to my eyes. I assume it represents Vietnam's green jungles, mountains, and hills, the homeland of Doung's families, and the small cartoons of Duong's sisters and children add another plus point to another side of these cursed families.  CHAPTER 1 :...read more
Elayne
Dec 04, 2022
6/10 stars
Interesting to learn more about Vietnamese women and family relationships. Style seemed lacking in heart and soul...and somewhat rushed.

See why thousands of readers are using Bookclubs to stay connected.