Cinderella Is Dead

"Wholly original and captivating." - Brigid Kemmerer, New York Times bestselling author of A Curse So Dark and Lonely

Girls team up to overthrow the kingdom in this unique and powerful retelling of Cinderella from a stunning new voice that's perfect for fans of Dhonielle Clayton and Melissa Albert.

It's 200 years after Cinderella found her prince, b...show more

BUY THE BOOK

416 pages

Average rating: 7.46

142 RATINGS

|

11 REVIEWS

Community Reviews

Lady (she/they)
Mar 04, 2024
8/10 stars
I always love the retelling of classic fairytales. It was a fun read. It is especially a fun read with Sapphics in it! Pacing was a little off and there are some characters who I wish were in it more. They felt introduced with major purpose and then become minor characters. the sudden drop of them make you question why they were even there at all and if the story would have made a difference if they were or weren't there. I can decipher what th...read more
Lanie Bookshelf
Nov 10, 2023
10/10 stars
Pacing, Great. Plot, Fantastic. Characters, Spectacular. You have to read this if you like fantasy, hi-fi, or anything of that sort.
teenyravee
Aug 21, 2023
8/10 stars
The first book I’ve read in a 5 years! It was just fast paced enough to get me to sit down and continue to read. I would say I would have preferred if Bayron went into more detail on the aftermath of the final fight and Sofia’s struggles with her love for Erin and her newfound attraction to Constance. But other than that, I couldn’t put the book down! I was itching to find out the true story of Cinderella, and I liked this spin!
Lindsay S
Aug 11, 2023
9/10 stars
This book was amazing
Myths & Dreams
Aug 07, 2023
8/10 stars
Fair warning - Do not read this book if you love the story of Cinderella as is and cannot bear any retellings. It is a dark, twisted and deep reimagination. It is a wonderful storyline - wholesome sapphic romance with badass characters. Girls standing up for themselves and not taking anything less than what they deserve, what's there not to love in this? I mean I would have given it all my love if I was a lil younger. It is YA so, duh. Reading...read more

See why thousands of readers are using Bookclubs to stay connected.